City Government

Welcome to the City of Maupin Municipal Government

Maupin Civic Center

Maupin is an important center of services for the entire region of approximately 2,700 people, in an area of over 900 square miles, which includes the communities of Wamic, Tygh Valley, Pine Grove, Pine Hollow, Rock Creek and Shaniko. In addition to the Southern Wasco County Library, the White River Health District’s Deschutes Rim Clinic and the South Wasco County School District are located in Maupin.

The City of Maupin operates under a City Council consisting of a mayor and six councilors. They oversee economic development, public safety, public works, parks and recreation, and all aspects of governing the city. The city has 12 employees.

This page serves as the starting point for finding information on departments, elected officials, city council/planning commission meetings, municipal ordinances, and forms.

Read the City of Maupin Charter here.