Planning Commission

Planning Commission Members

The planning commission is comprised of five members appointed by the Council. One is elected Commission Chair by the members.

Lauren Whitaker, Commission Chair, Term expires 12/31/2026
Suze Riley, Commission Co-Chair, Term expires 12/31/2024
Andy Kreipe, Commission Member, Term expires 12/31/2024
Michael Jones, Commission Member, Term expires 12/31/2024
Jessica Rose, Commission Member, Term expires 12/31/2026

Planning Commission Meetings

Planning Commission meetings are generally held the second Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. pending business at hand, at the Maupin Civic Center and on Zoom (Find the link to join on the current Planning Commission agenda). The Planning Commission agendas will be posted to the Public Notices page prior to each meeting. New agendas will generally be posted the week of the commission meeting. If you would like to get an item on the agenda, you must submit your request in writing to the City Recorder. If you have any further questions please contact City Hall.

View Past Meetings Agendas, Packets and Minutes

IMPORTANT NOTICE: The City Hall phone is down right now. Please call 541-777-7758 and leave a message if you need to get in touch with us or email Thanks!